Below you will find a list of the operatives that make up a RAVENER kill team, including, where relevant, any weapons specified for that operative.
1 RAVENER PRIME operative
4 RAVENER operatives selected from the following list:
Other than WARRIOR operatives, your kill team can only include each operative on this list once.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Tail blade | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | Rending, Range 3", Silent | |
| Rending, Range 3", Silent | |||||
| Scything talons & rending claws | 5 | 3+ | 4/5 | Rending | |
| Rending | |||||
Whenever determining control of a marker, treat the total APL stat of enemy operatives that contest it as 1 lower if at least one of those enemy operatives is within 3" of this operative. Note this isn’t a change to the APL stat, so any changes are cumulative with this. Whenever an enemy operative is within 3" of this operative:
STRATEGIC GAMBIT if this operative isn’t incapacitated. Roll one D6 and compare the result to the number of the current turning point; if the result is:
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Tail blade | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | Rending, Range 3", Silent | |
| Rending, Range 3", Silent | |||||
| Scything talons & rending claws | 5 | 3+ | 4/5 | Rending | |
| Rending | |||||
Whenever determining control of a marker, treat the total APL stat of enemy operatives that contest it as 1 lower if at least one of those enemy operatives is within 3" of this operative. Note this isn’t a change to the APL stat, so any changes are cumulative with this. Whenever an enemy operative is within 3" of this operative:
STRATEGIC GAMBIT if this operative isn’t incapacitated. Roll one D6 and compare the result to the number of the current turning point; if the result is:
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Pincer tail | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | Range 3", Silent | |
| Range 3", Silent | |||||
| Toxic glands | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | Range 6", Silent, Poison* | |
| Range 6", Silent, Poison* | |||||
| Toxic scythes | 5 | 3+ | 4/5 | Shock, Lethal 5+, Poison* | |
| Shock, Lethal 5+, Poison* | |||||
In the Resolve Attack Dice step, if you inflict damage with any critical successes, the operative this weapon is being used against gains one of your Poison tokens (if it doesn’t already have one). Whenever an operative that has one of your Poison tokens is activated, inflict D3 damage on it.
Select one enemy operative within 2" of this operative. Alternatively, if this operative is underground, select one enemy operative on your TUNNEL. Inflict D3+2 damage on that enemy operative and it gains one of your Poison tokens (if it doesn’t already have one).
This operative can perform this action while underground (this takes precedence over the normal Burrow rules).
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Pincer tail | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | Range 3", Silent | |
| Range 3", Silent | |||||
| Toxic glands | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | Range 6", Silent, Poison* | |
| Range 6", Silent, Poison* | |||||
| Toxic scythes | 5 | 3+ | 4/5 | Shock, Lethal 5+, Poison* | |
| Shock, Lethal 5+, Poison* | |||||
In the Resolve Attack Dice step, if you inflict damage with any critical successes, the operative this weapon is being used against gains one of your Poison tokens (if it doesn’t already have one). Whenever an operative that has one of your Poison tokens is activated, inflict D3 damage on it.
Select one enemy operative within 2" of this operative. Alternatively, if this operative is underground, select one enemy operative on your TUNNEL. Inflict D3+2 damage on that enemy operative and it gains one of your Poison tokens (if it doesn’t already have one).
This operative can perform this action while underground (this takes precedence over the normal Burrow rules).
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Pincer tail | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | Range 3", Silent | |
| Range 3", Silent | |||||
| Scything talons & rending claws | 5 | 3+ | 4/5 | Rending | |
| Rending | |||||
Once per turning point, after an enemy operative performs an action in which it moves more than 2" and ends within 2" of your TUNNEL, if this operative is underground and is either ready or hasn’t counteracted during this turning point, you can interrupt that enemy operative’s activation/counteraction to use this rule.
If you do, activate or counteract with this operative (as appropriate), but during its activation/counteraction it must fight against or shoot against that enemy operative, and cannot do so against any other enemy operatives until it does (if this isn’t possible, this operative’s activation/counteraction is cancelled and this rule hasn’t been used). After completing this operative’s activation/counteraction, continue that enemy operative’s activation/counteraction (if possible).
This operative can perform the Charge action while it has a Conceal order if it performed the Burrow action during the same activation/counteraction.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Pincer tail | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | Range 3", Silent | |
| Range 3", Silent | |||||
| Scything talons & rending claws | 5 | 3+ | 4/5 | Rending | |
| Rending | |||||
Once per turning point, after an enemy operative performs an action in which it moves more than 2" and ends within 2" of your TUNNEL, if this operative is underground and is either ready or hasn’t counteracted during this turning point, you can interrupt that enemy operative’s activation/counteraction to use this rule.
If you do, activate or counteract with this operative (as appropriate), but during its activation/counteraction it must fight against or shoot against that enemy operative, and cannot do so against any other enemy operatives until it does (if this isn’t possible, this operative’s activation/counteraction is cancelled and this rule hasn’t been used). After completing this operative’s activation/counteraction, continue that enemy operative’s activation/counteraction (if possible).
This operative can perform the Charge action while it has a Conceal order if it performed the Burrow action during the same activation/counteraction.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Pincer tail | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | Range 3", Silent | |
| Range 3", Silent | |||||
| Venom bolt (blast) | 4 | 3+ | 3/5 | Blast 2", Range 8", Poison* | |
| Blast 2", Range 8", Poison* | |||||
| Venom bolt (focused) | 4 | 3+ | 4/5 | Piercing 1, Range 8", Poison* | |
| Piercing 1, Range 8", Poison* | |||||
| Scything talons | 5 | 3+ | 4/5 | ||
In the Resolve Attack Dice step, if you inflict damage with any critical successes, the operative this weapon is being used against gains one of your Poison tokens (if it doesn’t already have one). Whenever an operative that has one of your Poison tokens is activated, inflict D3 damage on it.
Until this operative has shot with its venom bolt, until it performs this action again or until it performs the Burrow action (whichever comes first), all profiles of its venom bolt have the Lethal 5+ weapon rule, have 1 added to their Atk stat and the Range 8" weapon rule removed.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Pincer tail | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | Range 3", Silent | |
| Range 3", Silent | |||||
| Venom bolt (blast) | 4 | 3+ | 3/5 | Blast 2", Range 8", Poison* | |
| Blast 2", Range 8", Poison* | |||||
| Venom bolt (focused) | 4 | 3+ | 4/5 | Piercing 1, Range 8", Poison* | |
| Piercing 1, Range 8", Poison* | |||||
| Scything talons | 5 | 3+ | 4/5 | ||
In the Resolve Attack Dice step, if you inflict damage with any critical successes, the operative this weapon is being used against gains one of your Poison tokens (if it doesn’t already have one). Whenever an operative that has one of your Poison tokens is activated, inflict D3 damage on it.
Until this operative has shot with its venom bolt, until it performs this action again or until it performs the Burrow action (whichever comes first), all profiles of its venom bolt have the Lethal 5+ weapon rule, have 1 added to their Atk stat and the Range 8" weapon rule removed.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Pincer tail | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | Range 3", Silent | |
| Range 3", Silent | |||||
| Scything talons | 5 | 3+ | 4/5 | ||
Whenever this operative is shooting against, fighting against or retaliating against a wounded enemy operative, or an enemy operative that performed the Fall Back action during this turning point, this operative’s weapons have the Lethal 5+ weapon rule.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Pincer tail | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | Range 3", Silent | |
| Range 3", Silent | |||||
| Scything talons | 5 | 3+ | 4/5 | ||
Whenever this operative is shooting against, fighting against or retaliating against a wounded enemy operative, or an enemy operative that performed the Fall Back action during this turning point, this operative’s weapons have the Lethal 5+ weapon rule.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Bone mace | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | Piercing 1, Range 3", Silent | |
| Piercing 1, Range 3", Silent | |||||
| Scything talons & crushing claws | 5 | 3+ | 4/5 | Crush* | |
| Crush* | |||||
Normal and Critical Dmg of 4 or more inflicts 1 less damage on this operative.
Whenever you strike, you and your opponent roll-off, adding 1 to your result if the operative this weapon is being used against has a Wounds stat of 9 or less. If you win, inflict additional damage on that operative equal to the difference between the dice results (to a maximum of 3 additional damage).
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Bone mace | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | Piercing 1, Range 3", Silent | |
| Piercing 1, Range 3", Silent | |||||
| Scything talons & crushing claws | 5 | 3+ | 4/5 | Crush* | |
| Crush* | |||||
Normal and Critical Dmg of 4 or more inflicts 1 less damage on this operative.
Whenever you strike, you and your opponent roll-off, adding 1 to your result if the operative this weapon is being used against has a Wounds stat of 9 or less. If you win, inflict additional damage on that operative equal to the difference between the dice results (to a maximum of 3 additional damage).
At the end of the Set Up Operatives step, place your Tunnel marker numbered ‘0’ on the killzone floor, wholly within your drop zone and touching your killzone edge. As a STRATEGIC GAMBIT in the first four turning points, you can place your next numbered Tunnel marker on the killzone floor wholly within 5" of your preceding Tunnel marker. This means that, as the battle progresses, you can have a series of sequentially numbered Tunnel markers (0, 1, 2, 3 and 4). Once you have placed five Tunnel markers, don’t place any more (i.e. if your battle lasts more than four turning points).
Your Tunnel markers and the area between your sequentially numbered markers (i.e. between 0 and 1, 1 and 2, etc.), create your TUNNEL.
In a killzone that uses the close quarters rules (e.g. Killzone: Tomb World), your TUNNEL and the distance between your Tunnel markers can be measured through Wall terrain. In a killzone that uses the hazardous areas rules (e.g. Killzone: Bheta Decima), for the purposes of the Restricted Movement rule, parts of a Tunnel marker that are touching a hazardous area are treated as a hazardous area.
During each friendly RAVENER operative’s activation, it can perform two Fight actions.
Each friendly RAVENER operative can counteract regardless of its order. Whenever it does:
When setting up a RAVENER kill team before the battle, your first two operatives must be set up as normal. Each other friendly RAVENER operative thereafter can be set up underground: place it to one side instead of in the killzone.
In the Firefight phase, friendly RAVENER operatives set up underground are activated and can counteract as normal. Whenever a friendly RAVENER operative is underground, it cannot perform any actions other than Burrow. At the end of the battle, each friendly RAVENER operative that’s underground is incapacitated.
Friendly RAVENER operatives can perform the following unique action:
If this operative is underground, set it up on your TUNNEL in a location it can be placed (it’s no longer underground, and it can be set up within control range of enemy operatives). Until the end of the activation/counteraction, subtract 2" from its Move stat.
Alternatively, instead of resolving the above effect, if this operative is in the killzone and on your TUNNEL, remove it from the killzone: it’s now underground.
An operative cannot perform this action while carrying a marker, or if it isn’t either underground or on your TUNNEL.
Whenever a friendly RAVENER operative is fighting:
Whenever an operative is shooting a friendly RAVENER operative:
Select one friendly RAVENER operative in the killzone. That friendly operative can immediately perform a free Burrow action. If it’s within 2" of your TUNNEL, it can immediately perform a free Fall Back or Reposition action before it does so.
Whenever a friendly RAVENER operative is on your TUNNEL it’s in cover, unless it’s within 2" of the active operative. Treat this as cover provided by Light terrain (therefore it’s affected by rules that prevent this, e.g. Seek Light and Vantage terrain).
Use this firefight ploy when a friendly RAVENER operative performs the Burrow action. Before that operative is removed from the killzone, or after setting it up on your TUNNEL, inflict D3+1 damage on each enemy operative within its control range (roll separately for each). You cannot use this ploy in the Strategy phase, or during a FELLTALON operative’s activation or counteraction if it performs the Toxic Lunge action (and vice versa).
Use this firefight ploy when a friendly RAVENER operative is incapacitated. Before that operative is removed from the killzone, inflict D3 damage on each enemy operative within its control range (roll separately for each). If that friendly operative is a VENOMSPITTER that’s currently benefitting from the effects of its Distend Dorsal Sac action, inflict 2D3 damage instead.
Use this firefight ploy when an enemy operative is performing the Fight action and selects a friendly RAVENER operative on your TUNNEL to fight against. In the Resolve Attack Dice step of that sequence, you resolve the first attack dice (i.e. defender instead of attacker).
Use this firefight ploy during a friendly RAVENER operative’s activation or counteraction, before or after it performs an action. During that activation/counteraction, that operative can:
Whenever an operative is shooting a friendly RAVENER operative, if you can retain any cover saves, you can retain one additional cover save. This isn’t cumulative with improved cover saves from Vantage terrain.
Whenever a friendly RAVENER operative is fighting or retaliating, whenever an attack dice inflicts damage on it, roll one D6: on a 5+, inflict 1 damage on the enemy operative in that sequence.
Whenever a friendly RAVENER operative is activated, it regains up to D3 lost wounds.
Once per battle, after rolling off to decide initiative, if a friendly RAVENER operative is underground and an enemy operative is within 5" of your TUNNEL, you can re-roll your dice.
Q: Are RAVENER operatives underground considered ‘in the killzone’ for the second victory points paragraph of the Implant tac op?
A: Yes. Note that other tac ops (e.g. Surveillance) would still require those operatives to be in the killzone.
Q: Can an expended friendly TREMORSCYTHE operative counteract to interrupt an enemy operative’s activation with the Subterranean Ambush rule if there are still other ready friendly RAVENER operatives?
A: Yes.
Q: When my TREMORSCYTHE operative interrupts my opponent’s activation, if the enemy operative is incapacitated (and therefore its activation cannot be continued), who activates next? Equally, if it isn’t incapacitated and then continues its activation, who activates next?
A: Your opponent in both cases, as the TREMORSCYTHE operative has used your activation.