Below you will find a list of the operatives that make up a GOREMONGER kill team, including, where relevant, any weapons specified for that operative.
1 GOREMONGER BLOOD HERALD operative
7 GOREMONGER operatives selected from the following list:
Other than ASPIRANT operatives, your kill team can only include each operative above once.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Icon of Khorne | 4 | 2+ | 4/4 | Range 8", Saturate | |
| Range 8", Saturate | |||||
| Chainblade | 4 | 3+ | 4/5 | Rending | |
| Rending | |||||
Once during each of this operative’s activations, before or after it performs an action, if its GORE TANK is empty, you can increase its GORE TANK.
Once per battle, when an attack dice inflicts Normal Dmg on this operative, you can ignore that inflicted damage.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Icon of Khorne | 4 | 2+ | 4/4 | Range 8", Saturate | |
| Range 8", Saturate | |||||
| Chainblade | 4 | 3+ | 4/5 | Rending | |
| Rending | |||||
Once during each of this operative’s activations, before or after it performs an action, if its GORE TANK is empty, you can increase its GORE TANK.
Once per battle, when an attack dice inflicts Normal Dmg on this operative, you can ignore that inflicted damage.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Autopistol | 4 | 4+ | 2/3 | Range 8" | |
| Range 8" | |||||
| Chainglaive | 4 | 3+ | 4/5 | Rending | |
| Rending | |||||
Whenever this operative ends the Fight action, if it’s no longer within control range of enemy operatives, it can immediately perform a free Charge action (even if it’s already performed the Charge action during that activation), but it cannot move more than 2" during that action. Doing so doesn’t prevent it from performing the Charge, Dash or Reposition action afterwards during that activation.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Autopistol | 4 | 4+ | 2/3 | Range 8" | |
| Range 8" | |||||
| Chainglaive | 4 | 3+ | 4/5 | Rending | |
| Rending | |||||
Whenever this operative ends the Fight action, if it’s no longer within control range of enemy operatives, it can immediately perform a free Charge action (even if it’s already performed the Charge action during that activation), but it cannot move more than 2" during that action. Doing so doesn’t prevent it from performing the Charge, Dash or Reposition action afterwards during that activation.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Autopistol | 4 | 4+ | 2/3 | Range 8" | |
| Range 8" | |||||
| Ritual blade | 4 | 3+ | 3/5 | Ritual* | |
| Ritual* | |||||
Whenever this operative is using this weapon, the first time you inflict damage on an operative within its control range during that sequence, you can increase this operative’s GORE TANK. Note this is cumulative with the normal rules for increasing its GORE TANK (i.e. if it incapacitates an operative within its control range).
Decrease this operative’s GORE TANK. Instead of using a SANGUAVITAE rule, you can increase the GORE TANK of one other friendly GOREMONGER operative within 8" of this operative.
This operative cannot perform this action while within control range of an enemy operative, or if its GORE TANK is empty.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Autopistol | 4 | 4+ | 2/3 | Range 8" | |
| Range 8" | |||||
| Ritual blade | 4 | 3+ | 3/5 | Ritual* | |
| Ritual* | |||||
Whenever this operative is using this weapon, the first time you inflict damage on an operative within its control range during that sequence, you can increase this operative’s GORE TANK. Note this is cumulative with the normal rules for increasing its GORE TANK (i.e. if it incapacitates an operative within its control range).
Decrease this operative’s GORE TANK. Instead of using a SANGUAVITAE rule, you can increase the GORE TANK of one other friendly GOREMONGER operative within 8" of this operative.
This operative cannot perform this action while within control range of an enemy operative, or if its GORE TANK is empty.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Autopistol | 4 | 4+ | 2/3 | Range 8" | |
| Range 8" | |||||
| Fleshskewer (ranged) | 4 | 3+ | 4/5 | Stun, Range 8", Prey*, Drag* | |
| Stun, Range 8", Prey*, Drag* | |||||
| Fleshskewer (stab) | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
Whenever this operative is shooting with this weapon, at the start of the Resolve Attack Dice step (before inflicting damage), you can move the target up to x". X is your total number of successful unblocked attack dice, multiplied by 2. The target must be moved to a location it can be placed as close as possible to this operative, determined by the x" you choose to use. The move must be done in one or more straight-line increments, and increments are always rounded up to the nearest inch. Whenever the target is dropping during that move, ignore the vertical distance.
Whenever this operative is shooting with this weapon, in the Resolve Attack Dice step, after resolving the Drag weapon rule (if you choose to), you can discard any of your successful unblocked attack dice. In other words, you can choose not to inflict damage with any number of them.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Autopistol | 4 | 4+ | 2/3 | Range 8" | |
| Range 8" | |||||
| Fleshskewer (ranged) | 4 | 3+ | 4/5 | Stun, Range 8", Prey*, Drag* | |
| Stun, Range 8", Prey*, Drag* | |||||
| Fleshskewer (stab) | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
Whenever this operative is shooting with this weapon, at the start of the Resolve Attack Dice step (before inflicting damage), you can move the target up to x". X is your total number of successful unblocked attack dice, multiplied by 2. The target must be moved to a location it can be placed as close as possible to this operative, determined by the x" you choose to use. The move must be done in one or more straight-line increments, and increments are always rounded up to the nearest inch. Whenever the target is dropping during that move, ignore the vertical distance.
Whenever this operative is shooting with this weapon, in the Resolve Attack Dice step, after resolving the Drag weapon rule (if you choose to), you can discard any of your successful unblocked attack dice. In other words, you can choose not to inflict damage with any number of them.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Dual autopistols (focused) | 4 | 3+ | 2/2 | Devastating 1, Rending, Ceaseless, Range 8" | |
| Devastating 1, Rending, Ceaseless, Range 8" | |||||
| Dual autopistols (point-blank) | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | Rending, Ceaseless | |
| Rending, Ceaseless | |||||
Whenever this operative incapacitates an enemy operative from more than 2" away, before that enemy operative is removed from the killzone, you can increase the GORE TANK of one friendly GOREMONGER operative within 8" of that enemy operative.
Whenever this operative inflicts damage on an enemy operative but doesn’t incapacitate it, that enemy operative gains one of your Bleeding tokens (if it doesn’t already have one). During a friendly GOREMONGER operative’s activation or counteraction, before or after it performs an action, if it’s within 8" of an enemy operative that has one of your Bleeding tokens, you can remove that token and increase that friendly operative’s GORE TANK.
Perform a free Dash action and a free Shoot action with this operative in any order. You can only select dual autopistols (focused) for that Shoot action.
This operative cannot perform this action while it has a Conceal order, or while within control range of an enemy operative.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Dual autopistols (focused) | 4 | 3+ | 2/2 | Devastating 1, Rending, Ceaseless, Range 8" | |
| Devastating 1, Rending, Ceaseless, Range 8" | |||||
| Dual autopistols (point-blank) | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | Rending, Ceaseless | |
| Rending, Ceaseless | |||||
Whenever this operative incapacitates an enemy operative from more than 2" away, before that enemy operative is removed from the killzone, you can increase the GORE TANK of one friendly GOREMONGER operative within 8" of that enemy operative.
Whenever this operative inflicts damage on an enemy operative but doesn’t incapacitate it, that enemy operative gains one of your Bleeding tokens (if it doesn’t already have one). During a friendly GOREMONGER operative’s activation or counteraction, before or after it performs an action, if it’s within 8" of an enemy operative that has one of your Bleeding tokens, you can remove that token and increase that friendly operative’s GORE TANK.
Perform a free Dash action and a free Shoot action with this operative in any order. You can only select dual autopistols (focused) for that Shoot action.
This operative cannot perform this action while it has a Conceal order, or while within control range of an enemy operative.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Autopistol | 4 | 4+ | 2/3 | Range 8" | |
| Range 8" | |||||
| Great chainaxe | 4 | 3+ | 5/6 | Brutal | |
| Brutal | |||||
Whenever an attack dice would inflict Critical Dmg on this operative, you can choose for that attack dice to inflict Normal Dmg instead.
Once per turning point, if this operative incapacitates an enemy operative with its great chainaxe, you gain 1CP.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Autopistol | 4 | 4+ | 2/3 | Range 8" | |
| Range 8" | |||||
| Great chainaxe | 4 | 3+ | 5/6 | Brutal | |
| Brutal | |||||
Whenever an attack dice would inflict Critical Dmg on this operative, you can choose for that attack dice to inflict Normal Dmg instead.
Once per turning point, if this operative incapacitates an enemy operative with its great chainaxe, you gain 1CP.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Autopistol | 4 | 4+ | 2/3 | Range 8" | |
| Range 8" | |||||
| Pickrippers | 4 | 3+ | 4/5 | Rending | |
| Rending | |||||
Whenever this operative is climbing up, you can treat the vertical distance as 2" (regardless of how far the operative actually moves vertically).
Whenever this operative is fighting during an activation in which it dropped from Vantage terrain, or whenever this operative is fighting against an enemy operative that’s on Vantage terrain, this operative’s melee weapons have the Relentless weapon rule.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Autopistol | 4 | 4+ | 2/3 | Range 8" | |
| Range 8" | |||||
| Pickrippers | 4 | 3+ | 4/5 | Rending | |
| Rending | |||||
Whenever this operative is climbing up, you can treat the vertical distance as 2" (regardless of how far the operative actually moves vertically).
Whenever this operative is fighting during an activation in which it dropped from Vantage terrain, or whenever this operative is fighting against an enemy operative that’s on Vantage terrain, this operative’s melee weapons have the Relentless weapon rule.
Each friendly GOREMONGER operative has a GORE TANK that has three levels: full, half and empty. They start the battle at half. Whenever a GORE TANK increases, it goes up one level; whenever it decreases, it goes down one level. A GORE TANK cannot increase when it’s already full, or decrease when it’s already empty (see diagram on other side).
Whenever a friendly GOREMONGER operative incapacitates an operative within its control range, or visible to and within 2" of it, you can increase its GORE TANK.
Whenever a friendly GOREMONGER operative uses a SANGUAVITAE rule, you must decrease its GORE TANK.
Increase: Empty => Half => Full
Decrease: Full => Half => Empty
Each friendly GOREMONGER operative cannot lose more than 8 wounds per Shoot action.
Each SANGUAVITAE rule specifies when it can be used, and you must decrease the operative’s GORE TANK to do so. You cannot use the same SANGUAVITAE rule more than once per activation or counteraction, and you cannot use more than two SANGUAVITAE rules per activation or counteraction. You cannot use Mania and Fury during the same activation.
WHEN: During a friendly GOREMONGER operative’s activation or counteraction, before or after it performs an action.
EFFECT: That operative regains D3+1 lost wounds.
WHEN: During a friendly GOREMONGER operative’s activation, before or after it performs an action.
EFFECT: Until the start of that operative’s next activation, add 1 to its APL stat.
WHEN: During a friendly GOREMONGER operative’s activation, before or after it performs an action.
EFFECT: That operative can perform two Fight actions during that activation, and the second one is free.
WHEN: When a friendly GOREMONGER operative performs the Charge action.
EFFECT: When that operative finishes moving during that action, you can inflict D3 damage on one enemy operative within its control range.
WHEN: When a friendly GOREMONGER operative performs the Charge or Reposition action.
EFFECT: Until the end of that action, add 1" to that operative’s Move stat.
WHEN: When a friendly GOREMONGER operative performs the Fight action.
EFFECT: Until the end of that action, add 1 to the Atk stat of that operative’s melee weapons.
Whenever a friendly GOREMONGER operative is fighting or retaliating, the first time your opponent strikes it during that sequence, halve the damage inflicted (rounding up).
Select one friendly GOREMONGER operative. If it has a Conceal order, change it to Engage. Then it can immediately perform a free Charge action, but cannot move more than 3" during that action.
Whenever an operative is shooting a friendly GOREMONGER operative, if that friendly operative’s GORE TANK is:
Whenever a friendly GOREMONGER operative’s GORE TANK is:
Use this firefight ploy when a friendly GOREMONGER operative is fighting during an activation in which it performed the Charge action, at the end of the Roll Attack Dice step. Until the end of that sequence, that operative’s melee weapons have the Severe weapon rule.
Use this firefight ploy when you would counteract. You can do so with one friendly GOREMONGER operative that has a Conceal order, but you must change its order to Engage and it cannot perform any actions other than Charge, Shoot or Fight during that counteraction.
Use this firefight ploy when a friendly GOREMONGER operative is incapacitated, before it’s removed from the killzone. Inflict damage determined by that friendly operative’s GORE TANK on one enemy operative within that friendly operative’s control range. Inflict:
Use this firefight ploy when a friendly GOREMONGER operative with an empty GORE TANK is activated or counteracts. Increase that operative’s GORE TANK. At the end of that activation/counteraction, decrease its GORE TANK (you cannot use this decrease to use a SANGUAVITAE rule); if you cannot decrease its GORE TANK, inflict D3 damage on it.
Before the battle, you can set up one of your Gory Totem markers wholly within your territory and more than 2" from other markers (excluding your Bloody Cadaver marker). Whenever an enemy operative within 3" of your Gory Totem marker is shooting, fighting or retaliating, your opponent cannot re-roll their attack dice.
Before the battle, you can set up one of your Bloody Cadaver markers wholly within your territory and more than 2" from other markers (excluding your Gory Totem marker). Friendly GOREMONGER operatives can perform the Pick Up Marker action on that marker. In the Ready step of each Strategy phase, you can increase the GORE TANK of one friendly GOREMONGER operative that controls that marker, unless that friendly operative is within control range of an enemy operative.
Once per turning point, when an operative is shooting a friendly GOREMONGER operative, at the start of the Roll Defence Dice step, you can use this rule. If you do, worsen the x of the Piercing weapon rule by 1 (if any) until the end of that sequence. Note that Piercing 1 would therefore be ignored.
Once per turning point, when a friendly GOREMONGER operative performs the Shoot action and you’re selecting a ranged weapon, you can use this rule. If you do, until the end of that action, the following melee weapons are treated as ranged weapons with the Range 2" weapon rule: chainblade, chainglaive, great chainaxe (ignore its Brutal weapon rule), pickrippers.
Q: If a melee weapon has the Balanced or Relentless weapon rule as a result of the Enhanced Violence strategy ploy, and is then used as a ranged weapon as a result of the Wrist Chains faction equipment, does the new ranged weapon still have the Balanced or Relentless weapon rule?
A: No.
Q: When determining whether a friendly operative’s GORE TANK is full for the purposes of the Enhanced Violence strategy ploy, do I check before or after decreasing its Gore Tank for any Sanguavitae (e.g. Rage) for that action?
A: After.