Below you will find a list of the operatives that make up a RATLING kill team, including, where relevant, any weapons specified for that operative.
1 RATLING FIXER operative with one of the following options:
10 RATLING operatives selected from the following list:
Other than BULLGRYN, OGRYN and SNIPER operatives, your kill team can only include each operative on this list once.
*You cannot select more than three of these operatives combined. Up to three times, instead of selecting one of these operatives, you can select one RATLING ploy to cost you 0CP for the battle.
Some RATLING rules refer to a ‘rifle’. This is a ranged weapon that includes ‘rifle’ in its name, e.g. tankstopper rifle, all profiles of a sniper rifle, etc.
Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
Battle rifle | 4 | 2+ | 3/4 | ||
Sniper rifle (mobile) | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
Sniper rifle (stationary) | 4 | 2+ | 3/3 | Devastating 3, Heavy | |
Devastating 3, Heavy | |||||
Fists | 3 | 5+ | 1/2 | ||
You can select one additional equipment option.
STRATEGIC GAMBIT. Select one enemy operative visible to this operative. Until the end of the turning point, whenever a friendly RATLING operative is shooting that enemy operative with a rifle, that weapon has the Lethal 5+ weapon rule.
Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
Battle rifle | 4 | 2+ | 3/4 | ||
Sniper rifle (mobile) | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
Sniper rifle (stationary) | 4 | 2+ | 3/3 | Devastating 3, Heavy | |
Devastating 3, Heavy | |||||
Fists | 3 | 5+ | 1/2 | ||
You can select one additional equipment option.
STRATEGIC GAMBIT. Select one enemy operative visible to this operative. Until the end of the turning point, whenever a friendly RATLING operative is shooting that enemy operative with a rifle, that weapon has the Lethal 5+ weapon rule.
Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
Bite | 4 | 3+ | 2/4 | ||
Once per turning point, after an enemy operative performs an action in which it moves, you can interrupt that activation/counteraction to use this rule. If you do, each friendly RATLING operative (excluding OGRYN and BULLGRYN) within 6" of this operative and within 2" of that enemy operative can immediately perform a free Dash or Fall Back action in an order of your choice (choose separately for each), but it cannot move more than 3" during that action. In either case, each one cannot end that move within 2" of an enemy operative unless it’s not visible to every enemy operative when it ends that move (if this isn’t possible for an operative, it cannot move).
This operative cannot perform any actions other than Charge, Dash, Fall Back, Fight and Reposition. It cannot use any weapons that aren’t on its datacard.
Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
Bite | 4 | 3+ | 2/4 | ||
Once per turning point, after an enemy operative performs an action in which it moves, you can interrupt that activation/counteraction to use this rule. If you do, each friendly RATLING operative (excluding OGRYN and BULLGRYN) within 6" of this operative and within 2" of that enemy operative can immediately perform a free Dash or Fall Back action in an order of your choice (choose separately for each), but it cannot move more than 3" during that action. In either case, each one cannot end that move within 2" of an enemy operative unless it’s not visible to every enemy operative when it ends that move (if this isn’t possible for an operative, it cannot move).
This operative cannot perform any actions other than Charge, Dash, Fall Back, Fight and Reposition. It cannot use any weapons that aren’t on its datacard.
Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
Grenadier gauntlet | 4 | 4+ | 3/5 | Blast 2" | |
Blast 2" | |||||
Brute shield | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
Power maul | 4 | 3+ | 4/6 | Shock | |
Shock | |||||
Slabshield | 4 | 4+ | 3/4 | ||
If this operative has a slabshield, it has a 3+ Save stat; if it has a brute shield, whenever it’s fighting or retaliating, each of your blocks can be allocated to block two unresolved successes (instead of one).
Whenever your opponent is selecting a valid target, if this operative has a Conceal order, it cannot use Light terrain for cover. While this can allow this operative to be targeted (assuming it’s visible), it doesn’t remove its cover save (if any).
You must spend 1 additional AP for this operative to perform the Pick Up Marker and mission actions (excluding Operate Hatch).
Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
Grenadier gauntlet | 4 | 4+ | 3/5 | Blast 2" | |
Blast 2" | |||||
Brute shield | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
Power maul | 4 | 3+ | 4/6 | Shock | |
Shock | |||||
Slabshield | 4 | 4+ | 3/4 | ||
If this operative has a slabshield, it has a 3+ Save stat; if it has a brute shield, whenever it’s fighting or retaliating, each of your blocks can be allocated to block two unresolved successes (instead of one).
Whenever your opponent is selecting a valid target, if this operative has a Conceal order, it cannot use Light terrain for cover. While this can allow this operative to be targeted (assuming it’s visible), it doesn’t remove its cover save (if any).
You must spend 1 additional AP for this operative to perform the Pick Up Marker and mission actions (excluding Operate Hatch).
Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
Ripper gun | 4 | 3+ | 4/5 | Range 8", Punishing | |
Range 8", Punishing | |||||
Bayonet | 4 | 3+ | 4/5 | ||
Whenever your opponent is selecting a valid target, if this operative has a Conceal order, it cannot use Light terrain for cover. While this can allow this operative to be targeted (assuming it’s visible), it doesn’t remove its cover save (if any).
You must spend 1 additional AP for this operative to perform the Pick Up Marker and mission actions (excluding Operate Hatch).
Whenever this operative finishes moving during the Charge action, you can inflict D3+1 damage on one enemy operative within its control range.
Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
Ripper gun | 4 | 3+ | 4/5 | Range 8", Punishing | |
Range 8", Punishing | |||||
Bayonet | 4 | 3+ | 4/5 | ||
Whenever your opponent is selecting a valid target, if this operative has a Conceal order, it cannot use Light terrain for cover. While this can allow this operative to be targeted (assuming it’s visible), it doesn’t remove its cover save (if any).
You must spend 1 additional AP for this operative to perform the Pick Up Marker and mission actions (excluding Operate Hatch).
Whenever this operative finishes moving during the Charge action, you can inflict D3+1 damage on one enemy operative within its control range.
Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
Tankstopper rifle (mobile) | 4 | 3+ | 4/4 | Devastating 1, Heavy (Dash only), Piercing 1 | |
Devastating 1, Heavy (Dash only), Piercing 1 | |||||
Tankstopper rifle (stationary) | 4 | 2+ | 4/2 | Devastating 4, Heavy, Piercing 1, Severe | |
Devastating 4, Heavy, Piercing 1, Severe | |||||
Fists | 3 | 5+ | 1/2 | ||
Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
Tankstopper rifle (mobile) | 4 | 3+ | 4/4 | Devastating 1, Heavy (Dash only), Piercing 1 | |
Devastating 1, Heavy (Dash only), Piercing 1 | |||||
Tankstopper rifle (stationary) | 4 | 2+ | 4/2 | Devastating 4, Heavy, Piercing 1, Severe | |
Devastating 4, Heavy, Piercing 1, Severe | |||||
Fists | 3 | 5+ | 1/2 | ||
Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
Explosive arsenal | 5 | 3+ | 4/5 | Blast 1", Limited 1, Heavy (Reposition only), Piercing 1, Range 3", Saturate | |
Blast 1", Limited 1, Heavy (Reposition only), Piercing 1, Range 3", Saturate | |||||
Sniper rifle (mobile) | 4 | 4+ | 3/4 | ||
Sniper rifle (stationary) | 4 | 3+ | 3/3 | Devastating 3, Heavy | |
Devastating 3, Heavy | |||||
Bionic arm | 3 | 5+ | 3/4 | ||
When setting up equipment before the battle, you can set up to two of your Tripwire markers up wholly within your territory and more than 2" from other markers, access points and Accessible terrain. The first time that marker is within an enemy operative’s control range, remove that marker, subtract 1 from that operative’s APL stat until the end of its next activation and end its action (if any), even if that action’s effects aren’t fulfilled. If it cannot be placed, move it the minimum amount to do so.
Mines you select from universal equipment inflict 2D3+3 damage instead, and friendly RATLING operatives (excluding OGRYN and BULLGRYN) are ignored for your mines’ effects (i.e. they cannot trigger or take damage from them). This takes precedence over the normal mines rules.
Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
Explosive arsenal | 5 | 3+ | 4/5 | Blast 1", Limited 1, Heavy (Reposition only), Piercing 1, Range 3", Saturate | |
Blast 1", Limited 1, Heavy (Reposition only), Piercing 1, Range 3", Saturate | |||||
Sniper rifle (mobile) | 4 | 4+ | 3/4 | ||
Sniper rifle (stationary) | 4 | 3+ | 3/3 | Devastating 3, Heavy | |
Devastating 3, Heavy | |||||
Bionic arm | 3 | 5+ | 3/4 | ||
When setting up equipment before the battle, you can set up to two of your Tripwire markers up wholly within your territory and more than 2" from other markers, access points and Accessible terrain. The first time that marker is within an enemy operative’s control range, remove that marker, subtract 1 from that operative’s APL stat until the end of its next activation and end its action (if any), even if that action’s effects aren’t fulfilled. If it cannot be placed, move it the minimum amount to do so.
Mines you select from universal equipment inflict 2D3+3 damage instead, and friendly RATLING operatives (excluding OGRYN and BULLGRYN) are ignored for your mines’ effects (i.e. they cannot trigger or take damage from them). This takes precedence over the normal mines rules.
Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
Battle rifle | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
Combat knife | 3 | 3+ | 3/5 | Balanced | |
Balanced |
This operative can perform the Charge action while it has a Conceal order. If it does so during its activation, until the end of that activation, add 1 to the Atk stat of its combat knife and that melee weapon has the Brutal weapon rule.
Whenever this operative is retaliating while Light or Heavy terrain is within its control range, you resolve the first attack dice (i.e. defender instead of attacker).
Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
Battle rifle | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
Combat knife | 3 | 3+ | 3/5 | Balanced | |
Balanced |
This operative can perform the Charge action while it has a Conceal order. If it does so during its activation, until the end of that activation, add 1 to the Atk stat of its combat knife and that melee weapon has the Brutal weapon rule.
Whenever this operative is retaliating while Light or Heavy terrain is within its control range, you resolve the first attack dice (i.e. defender instead of attacker).
Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
Suppressed sniper rifle (mobile) | 4 | 4+ | 3/4 | Silent | |
Silent | |||||
Suppressed sniper rifle (stationary) | 4 | 3+ | 3/3 | Devastating 1, Heavy, Silent | |
Devastating 1, Heavy, Silent | |||||
Dagger | 3 | 4+ | 2/3 | ||
Whenever this operative is climbing up, you can treat the vertical distance as 2" (regardless of how far the operative actually moves vertically).
Select a point on a terrain feature; that point must be visible to, within 6" horizontally of and higher than this operative. Remove this operative from the killzone and set it back up wholly within x+1" horizontally of that point, not within control range of enemy operatives, and with that point visible to it. X is that point’s height, rounded to the nearest inch (to a maximum of 5").
This action is treated as a Reposition action. This operative cannot perform this action while within control range of an enemy operative, or during an activation in which it performed the Charge, Fall Back or Shoot action (or vice versa).
Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
Suppressed sniper rifle (mobile) | 4 | 4+ | 3/4 | Silent | |
Silent | |||||
Suppressed sniper rifle (stationary) | 4 | 3+ | 3/3 | Devastating 1, Heavy, Silent | |
Devastating 1, Heavy, Silent | |||||
Dagger | 3 | 4+ | 2/3 | ||
Whenever this operative is climbing up, you can treat the vertical distance as 2" (regardless of how far the operative actually moves vertically).
Select a point on a terrain feature; that point must be visible to, within 6" horizontally of and higher than this operative. Remove this operative from the killzone and set it back up wholly within x+1" horizontally of that point, not within control range of enemy operatives, and with that point visible to it. X is that point’s height, rounded to the nearest inch (to a maximum of 5").
This action is treated as a Reposition action. This operative cannot perform this action while within control range of an enemy operative, or during an activation in which it performed the Charge, Fall Back or Shoot action (or vice versa).
Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
Suppressed sniper rifle (mobile) | 4 | 4+ | 3/4 | Silent | |
Silent | |||||
Suppressed sniper rifle (stationary) | 4 | 3+ | 3/3 | Devastating 1, Heavy, Silent | |
Devastating 1, Heavy, Silent | |||||
Fists | 3 | 5+ | 1/2 | ||
Once per turning point, after an enemy operative performs an action, you can interrupt that activation/counteraction to use this rule. If you do, this operative can immediately perform a free Dash action. Note this operative cannot use the Scarper faction rule (it has this rule instead).
Until the start of this operative’s next activation, whenever it’s shooting, enemy operatives cannot be obscured.
This operative cannot perform this action while within control range of an enemy operative.
Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
Suppressed sniper rifle (mobile) | 4 | 4+ | 3/4 | Silent | |
Silent | |||||
Suppressed sniper rifle (stationary) | 4 | 3+ | 3/3 | Devastating 1, Heavy, Silent | |
Devastating 1, Heavy, Silent | |||||
Fists | 3 | 5+ | 1/2 | ||
Once per turning point, after an enemy operative performs an action, you can interrupt that activation/counteraction to use this rule. If you do, this operative can immediately perform a free Dash action. Note this operative cannot use the Scarper faction rule (it has this rule instead).
Until the start of this operative’s next activation, whenever it’s shooting, enemy operatives cannot be obscured.
This operative cannot perform this action while within control range of an enemy operative.
Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
Sniper rifle (mobile) | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
Sniper rifle (stationary) | 4 | 2+ | 3/3 | Devastating 3, Heavy | |
Devastating 3, Heavy | |||||
Fists | 3 | 5+ | 1/2 | ||
Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
Sniper rifle (mobile) | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
Sniper rifle (stationary) | 4 | 2+ | 3/3 | Devastating 3, Heavy | |
Devastating 3, Heavy | |||||
Fists | 3 | 5+ | 1/2 | ||
Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
Sniper rifle (mobile) | 4 | 4+ | 3/4 | ||
Sniper rifle (stationary) | 4 | 3+ | 3/3 | Devastating 3, Heavy | |
Devastating 3, Heavy | |||||
Fists | 3 | 5+ | 1/2 | ||
SUPPORT. Select one enemy operative visible to this operative. Once during this turning point, when a friendly RATLING operative within 3" of this operative is shooting that enemy operative, you can use this effect. If you do:
This operative cannot perform this action while within control range of an enemy operative.
Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
Sniper rifle (mobile) | 4 | 4+ | 3/4 | ||
Sniper rifle (stationary) | 4 | 3+ | 3/3 | Devastating 3, Heavy | |
Devastating 3, Heavy | |||||
Fists | 3 | 5+ | 1/2 | ||
SUPPORT. Select one enemy operative visible to this operative. Once during this turning point, when a friendly RATLING operative within 3" of this operative is shooting that enemy operative, you can use this effect. If you do:
This operative cannot perform this action while within control range of an enemy operative.
Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
Sniper rifle (mobile) | 4 | 4+ | 3/4 | ||
Sniper rifle (stationary) | 4 | 3+ | 3/3 | Devastating 3, Heavy | |
Devastating 3, Heavy | |||||
Fists | 3 | 5+ | 1/2 | ||
Once during each of this operative’s activations, it can perform the Pick Up Marker, Place Marker or a mission action for 1 less AP.
If you select an Ammo Cache from universal equipment, you can set up an additional Ammo Cache marker.
Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
Sniper rifle (mobile) | 4 | 4+ | 3/4 | ||
Sniper rifle (stationary) | 4 | 3+ | 3/3 | Devastating 3, Heavy | |
Devastating 3, Heavy | |||||
Fists | 3 | 5+ | 1/2 | ||
Once during each of this operative’s activations, it can perform the Pick Up Marker, Place Marker or a mission action for 1 less AP.
If you select an Ammo Cache from universal equipment, you can set up an additional Ammo Cache marker.
Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
Sniper rifle (mobile) | 4 | 4+ | 3/4 | ||
Sniper rifle (stationary) | 4 | 3+ | 3/3 | Devastating 3, Heavy | |
Devastating 3, Heavy | |||||
Fists | 3 | 5+ | 1/2 | ||
SUPPORT. Select one other friendly RATLING operative visible to and within 6" of this operative. Until the end of its next activation, add 1 to that operative’s APL stat.
This operative cannot perform this action while within control range of an enemy operative.
Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
Sniper rifle (mobile) | 4 | 4+ | 3/4 | ||
Sniper rifle (stationary) | 4 | 3+ | 3/3 | Devastating 3, Heavy | |
Devastating 3, Heavy | |||||
Fists | 3 | 5+ | 1/2 | ||
SUPPORT. Select one other friendly RATLING operative visible to and within 6" of this operative. Until the end of its next activation, add 1 to that operative’s APL stat.
This operative cannot perform this action while within control range of an enemy operative.
After each enemy operative’s activation, before the next operative is activated, you can perform a free Dash action with one friendly RATLING operative (excluding BULLGRYN, OGRYN and SNEAK), but it cannot end that move within 3" of an enemy operative unless it’s not visible to every enemy operative when it ends that move.
Each friendly operative can only do this once per turning point, and cannot do so after the final activation of the turning point. You cannot use this rule after consecutive enemy activations during the same turning point (in other words, after using this rule, you must skip the next opportunity during that turning point before you can use it again).
Whenever a friendly RATLING operative is more than 6" from enemy operatives and has Heavy terrain within its control range, the stationary profile of its rifle (if any) has the Silent weapon rule.
Whenever a friendly RATLING operative is shooting an enemy operative more than 6" from it, if that friendly operative hasn’t performed the Charge, Fall Back or Reposition action during the activation, or if it’s a counteraction, its rifle (if any) has the Balanced weapon rule. Note that operative isn’t restricted from performing those actions after shooting.
Whenever a friendly RATLING operative (excluding OGRYN or BULLGRYN) has a Conceal order and is in cover, it cannot be selected as a valid target, taking precedence over all other rules (e.g. Seek, Vantage terrain) except being within 2".
Whenever a friendly RATLING BULLGRYN or friendly RATLING OGRYN operative within your opponent’s territory or within 3" of an objective marker is shooting, fighting or retaliating, its weapons have the Balanced weapon rule.
Use this firefight ploy when an enemy operative is shooting against or fighting against a friendly RATLING operative (excluding OGRYN or BULLGRYN) and you’re allocating a dice to block. If it’s a normal success, it can block one unresolved critical success; if it’s a critical success, it can block two unresolved successes (normal or critical).
Use this firefight ploy when a friendly RATLING operative is performing the Shoot action with a rifle and you’re selecting a valid target. Having other friendly RATLING operatives within an enemy operative’s control range doesn’t prevent that enemy operative from being selected.
Use this firefight ploy during a friendly RATLING operative’s activation (excluding OGRYN or BULLGRYN). Until the end of that activation, that operative doesn’t have to control a marker to perform the Pick Up Marker or mission actions that usually require this (taking precedence over that action’s conditions – it only needs to contest the marker), and having an enemy operative within its control range doesn’t prevent it from doing so.
Use this firefight ploy after a friendly RATLING operative that has an Engage order performs the Shoot action with a rifle. If it’s more than 3" from enemy operatives, or not visible to every enemy operative, you can change its order to Conceal.
Once per turning point, when a friendly RATLING operative (excluding BATTLEMUTT, BULLGRYN and OGRYN) is activated, you can use this rule. If you do, until the end of that activation, improve the Hit stat of its rifle (if any) by 1.
Once per turning point, when a friendly RATLING operative is shooting with a rifle and you’ve rolled your attack dice, you can use this rule if you haven’t used the Purloined Rations equipment this activation. If you do, that weapon has the Severe weapon rule until the end of that sequence.
At the end of the Select Operatives step, roll one D3. If the result is:
Whenever an operative is shooting a friendly RATLING BULLGRYN or friendly RATLING OGRYN operative, defence dice results of 5+ are critical successes.
Q: Can you clarify what the Team Selection page means when saying ‘Up to three times, instead of selecting one of these operatives, you can select one RATLING ploy to cost you 0CP for the battle’ in reference to BULLGRYN and OGRYN operatives?
A: A RATLING kill team always consists of one RATLING FIXER and ten additional operatives. Up to three of those additional operatives can be BULLGRYN or OGRYN. For each of those three that is not, you select a different RATLING operative and one ploy to cost you 0CP for the battle.
Q: Can you clarify what ‘you cannot use this rule after consecutive enemy activations’ means in the Scarper rule?
A: After each enemy operative’s activation, there is a possible opportunity to use Scarper. Whenever you use one of these opportunities to perform a free Dash action with a friendly operative, you must pass on your next opportunity to do so.