Below you will find a list of the operatives that make up a NEMESIS CLAW kill team, including, where relevant, any weapons specified for that operative.
1 NEMESIS CLAW VISIONARY operative with one of the following options:
5 NEMESIS CLAW operatives selected from the following list:
Other than WARRIOR operatives, your kill team can only include each operative on this list once.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Bolt pistol | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | Range 8" | |
| Range 8" | |||||
| Plasma pistol (standard) | 4 | 3+ | 3/5 | Piercing 1, Range 8" | |
| Piercing 1, Range 8" | |||||
| Plasma pistol (supercharge) | 4 | 3+ | 4/5 | Lethal 5+, Piercing 1, Range 8", Hot | |
| Lethal 5+, Piercing 1, Range 8", Hot | |||||
| Nostraman chainblade | 5 | 3+ | 4/5 | Rending | |
| Rending | |||||
| Power fist | 5 | 4+ | 5/7 | Brutal | |
| Brutal | |||||
| Power maul | 5 | 3+ | 4/6 | Shock | |
| Shock | |||||
| Power weapon | 5 | 3+ | 4/6 | Lethal 5+ | |
| Lethal 5+ | |||||
PSYCHIC. In the Ready step of each Strategy phase, you gain D3 Prescience points. At the end of each turning point, discard your Prescience points. You can spend your Prescience points in the Firefight phase as follows (you cannot use each of the following rules more than once per turning point):
You cannot gain or spend your Prescience points if this operative is incapacitated.
PSYCHIC. Spend 1 of your Prescience points to gain 1CP.
This operative cannot perform this action while within control range of an enemy operative, or more than once per turning point.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Bolt pistol | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | Range 8" | |
| Range 8" | |||||
| Plasma pistol (standard) | 4 | 3+ | 3/5 | Piercing 1, Range 8" | |
| Piercing 1, Range 8" | |||||
| Plasma pistol (supercharge) | 4 | 3+ | 4/5 | Lethal 5+, Piercing 1, Range 8", Hot | |
| Lethal 5+, Piercing 1, Range 8", Hot | |||||
| Nostraman chainblade | 5 | 3+ | 4/5 | Rending | |
| Rending | |||||
| Power fist | 5 | 4+ | 5/7 | Brutal | |
| Brutal | |||||
| Power maul | 5 | 3+ | 4/6 | Shock | |
| Shock | |||||
| Power weapon | 5 | 3+ | 4/6 | Lethal 5+ | |
| Lethal 5+ | |||||
PSYCHIC. In the Ready step of each Strategy phase, you gain D3 Prescience points. At the end of each turning point, discard your Prescience points. You can spend your Prescience points in the Firefight phase as follows (you cannot use each of the following rules more than once per turning point):
You cannot gain or spend your Prescience points if this operative is incapacitated.
PSYCHIC. Spend 1 of your Prescience points to gain 1CP.
This operative cannot perform this action while within control range of an enemy operative, or more than once per turning point.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Scoped bolt pistol (long range) | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
| Scoped bolt pistol (short range) | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | Lethal 5+, Range 8" | |
| Lethal 5+, Range 8" | |||||
| Terrorchem vial | 5 | 3+ | 2/0 | Blast 2", Devastating 3, Limited 1, Range 6", Saturate, Terrorchem* | |
| Blast 2", Devastating 3, Limited 1, Range 6", Saturate, Terrorchem* | |||||
| Tainted blade | 5 | 3+ | 3/5 | Terrorchem* | |
| Terrorchem* | |||||
Whenever an operative that has one of your Terrorchem tokens is activated, inflict D3 damage on it.
In the Resolve Attack Dice step, if you inflict damage with any critical successes, the operative this weapon is being used against gains one of your Terrorchem tokens (if it doesn’t already have one).
Select one objective marker this operative controls to gain one of your Terrorchem tokens. It cannot be an objective marker within control range of an enemy operative, or one that already has one of your Terrorchem tokens. The first time that objective marker is within control range of an enemy operative that doesn’t have one of your Terrorchem tokens, that operative gains that Terrorchem token, then inflict 2D3 damage on it (if it’s during an action, at the end of that action).
This operative cannot perform this action while within control range of an enemy operative.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Scoped bolt pistol (long range) | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
| Scoped bolt pistol (short range) | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | Lethal 5+, Range 8" | |
| Lethal 5+, Range 8" | |||||
| Terrorchem vial | 5 | 3+ | 2/0 | Blast 2", Devastating 3, Limited 1, Range 6", Saturate, Terrorchem* | |
| Blast 2", Devastating 3, Limited 1, Range 6", Saturate, Terrorchem* | |||||
| Tainted blade | 5 | 3+ | 3/5 | Terrorchem* | |
| Terrorchem* | |||||
Whenever an operative that has one of your Terrorchem tokens is activated, inflict D3 damage on it.
In the Resolve Attack Dice step, if you inflict damage with any critical successes, the operative this weapon is being used against gains one of your Terrorchem tokens (if it doesn’t already have one).
Select one objective marker this operative controls to gain one of your Terrorchem tokens. It cannot be an objective marker within control range of an enemy operative, or one that already has one of your Terrorchem tokens. The first time that objective marker is within control range of an enemy operative that doesn’t have one of your Terrorchem tokens, that operative gains that Terrorchem token, then inflict 2D3 damage on it (if it’s during an action, at the end of that action).
This operative cannot perform this action while within control range of an enemy operative.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Flamer | 4 | 2+ | 3/3 | Range 8", Saturate, Torrent 2" | |
| Range 8", Saturate, Torrent 2" | |||||
| Meltagun | 4 | 3+ | 6/3 | Devastating 4, Piercing 2, Range 6" | |
| Devastating 4, Piercing 2, Range 6" | |||||
| Plasma gun (standard) | 4 | 3+ | 4/6 | Piercing 1 | |
| Piercing 1 | |||||
| Plasma gun (supercharge) | 4 | 3+ | 5/6 | Lethal 5+, Piercing 1, Hot | |
| Lethal 5+, Piercing 1, Hot | |||||
| @ | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Flamer | 4 | 2+ | 3/3 | Range 8", Saturate, Torrent 2" | |
| Range 8", Saturate, Torrent 2" | |||||
| Meltagun | 4 | 3+ | 6/3 | Devastating 4, Piercing 2, Range 6" | |
| Devastating 4, Piercing 2, Range 6" | |||||
| Plasma gun (standard) | 4 | 3+ | 4/6 | Piercing 1 | |
| Piercing 1 | |||||
| Plasma gun (supercharge) | 4 | 3+ | 5/6 | Lethal 5+, Piercing 1, Hot | |
| Lethal 5+, Piercing 1, Hot | |||||
| @ | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Bolt pistol | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | Range 8" | |
| Range 8" | |||||
| Heavy bolter (focused) | 5 | 3+ | 4/5 | Heavy (Reposition only), Piercing Crits 1 | |
| Heavy (Reposition only), Piercing Crits 1 | |||||
| Heavy bolter (sweeping) | 4 | 3+ | 4/5 | Heavy (Reposition only), Piercing Crits 1, Torrent 1" | |
| Heavy (Reposition only), Piercing Crits 1, Torrent 1" | |||||
| Missile launcher (frag) | 4 | 3+ | 3/5 | Blast 2", Heavy (Reposition only) | |
| Blast 2", Heavy (Reposition only) | |||||
| Missile launcher (krak) | 4 | 3+ | 5/7 | Heavy (Reposition only), Piercing 1 | |
| Heavy (Reposition only), Piercing 1 | |||||
| @ | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Bolt pistol | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | Range 8" | |
| Range 8" | |||||
| Heavy bolter (focused) | 5 | 3+ | 4/5 | Heavy (Reposition only), Piercing Crits 1 | |
| Heavy (Reposition only), Piercing Crits 1 | |||||
| Heavy bolter (sweeping) | 4 | 3+ | 4/5 | Heavy (Reposition only), Piercing Crits 1, Torrent 1" | |
| Heavy (Reposition only), Piercing Crits 1, Torrent 1" | |||||
| Missile launcher (frag) | 4 | 3+ | 3/5 | Blast 2", Heavy (Reposition only) | |
| Blast 2", Heavy (Reposition only) | |||||
| Missile launcher (krak) | 4 | 3+ | 5/7 | Heavy (Reposition only), Piercing 1 | |
| Heavy (Reposition only), Piercing 1 | |||||
| @ | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Lightning claws | 5 | 3+ | 4/5 | Ceaseless, Lethal 5+ | |
| Ceaseless, Lethal 5+ | |||||
Whenever an enemy operative within 3" of this operative is shooting, fighting or retaliating, your opponent cannot re-roll their attack dice.
Whenever this operative is fighting against a wounded enemy operative, this operative’s lightning claws have the Lethal 4+ weapon rule.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Lightning claws | 5 | 3+ | 4/5 | Ceaseless, Lethal 5+ | |
| Ceaseless, Lethal 5+ | |||||
Whenever an enemy operative within 3" of this operative is shooting, fighting or retaliating, your opponent cannot re-roll their attack dice.
Whenever this operative is fighting against a wounded enemy operative, this operative’s lightning claws have the Lethal 4+ weapon rule.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| @ | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | Range 8" | |
| Range 8" | |||||
| Nostraman chainglaive | 5 | 3+ | 4/6 | Rending | |
| Rending | |||||
Once per turning point, when this operative incapacitates an enemy operative within its control range, you can select one other enemy operative visible to and within 6" of either this operative or the incapacitated enemy operative. Until the start of the next turning point, that other enemy operative cannot control markers or perform the Pick Up Marker or mission actions.
Whenever this operative is fighting or retaliating, Normal and Critical Dmg of 3 or more inflicts 1 less damage on it.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| @ | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | Range 8" | |
| Range 8" | |||||
| Nostraman chainglaive | 5 | 3+ | 4/6 | Rending | |
| Rending | |||||
Once per turning point, when this operative incapacitates an enemy operative within its control range, you can select one other enemy operative visible to and within 6" of either this operative or the incapacitated enemy operative. Until the start of the next turning point, that other enemy operative cannot control markers or perform the Pick Up Marker or mission actions.
Whenever this operative is fighting or retaliating, Normal and Critical Dmg of 3 or more inflicts 1 less damage on it.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| @ | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | Range 8" | |
| Range 8" | |||||
| @ | 5 | 3+ | 4/5 | ||
Whenever determining control of a marker, treat this operative’s APL stat as 1 higher. Note this isn’t a change to its APL stat, so any changes are cumulative with this.
PSYCHIC. Select one enemy operative within 6" of this operative, then select one of the following for that enemy operative (you can only select each option once per battle):
This operative cannot perform this action while within control range of an enemy operative.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| @ | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | Range 8" | |
| Range 8" | |||||
| @ | 5 | 3+ | 4/5 | ||
Whenever determining control of a marker, treat this operative’s APL stat as 1 higher. Note this isn’t a change to its APL stat, so any changes are cumulative with this.
PSYCHIC. Select one enemy operative within 6" of this operative, then select one of the following for that enemy operative (you can only select each option once per battle):
This operative cannot perform this action while within control range of an enemy operative.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| @ | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | Range 8" | |
| Range 8" | |||||
| @ | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
| @ | 5 | 3+ | 4/5 | ||
| @ | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
Whenever this operative is shooting against, fighting against or retaliating against an injured enemy operative, or an enemy operative that has a Wounds stat of 7 or less, this operative’s weapons have the Lethal 5+ weapon rule.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| @ | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | Range 8" | |
| Range 8" | |||||
| @ | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
| @ | 5 | 3+ | 4/5 | ||
| @ | 4 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
Whenever this operative is shooting against, fighting against or retaliating against an injured enemy operative, or an enemy operative that has a Wounds stat of 7 or less, this operative’s weapons have the Lethal 5+ weapon rule.
Whenever an enemy operative is shooting a friendly NEMESIS CLAW operative, that friendly operative is obscured if both of the following are true:
During each friendly NEMESIS CLAW operative’s activation, it can perform either two Shoot actions or two Fight actions. If it’s two Shoot actions, a bolt pistol, boltgun or scoped bolt pistol must be selected for at least one of them.
Each friendly NEMESIS CLAW operative can counteract regardless of its order.
One friendly NEMESIS CLAW operative can immediately perform a free Fall Back or Reposition action, but it must end that move with Heavy terrain within its control range, or any part of its base underneath Vantage terrain. In addition, it cannot move more than 4" during that action and it cannot end that move closer to enemy operatives (in a killzone that uses the close quarters rules, e.g. Killzone: Gallowdark, ignore Wall terrain when determining this).
Whenever a friendly NEMESIS CLAW operative is activated, if the first action it performs during that activation is the Charge action, when it ends its move during that action, you can inflict D3 damage on one enemy operative within its control range.
Whenever you’re selecting a valid target for a friendly NEMESIS CLAW operative, enemy operatives within 6" of it cannot use Light terrain for cover. While this can allow such operatives to be targeted (assuming they’re visible), it doesn’t remove their cover save (if any).
Whenever a friendly NEMESIS CLAW operative is shooting against, fighting against or retaliating against a wounded enemy operative, you can re-roll one of your attack dice.
Use this firefight ploy when a friendly NEMESIS CLAW operative is retaliating, at the start of the Resolve Attack Dice step. You can resolve one of your successes before the normal order. If you do, you cannot resolve any other successes during that sequence
Use this firefight ploy when your opponent would activate an enemy operative that’s visible to a friendly NEMESIS CLAW operative. Roll one D6; if the result is higher than that enemy operative’s APL stat, your opponent cannot activate it during this activation; if the result is less than or equal to that enemy operative’s APL stat, this ploy isn’t used, the CP spent on it is refunded and you cannot use this ploy again during this turning point. If there are no other enemy operatives eligible to be activated, this ploy has no effect.
Use this firefight ploy after a friendly NEMESIS CLAW operative incapacitates an enemy operative within its control range. That friendly operative can immediately perform a free Charge or Dash action (for the former, it cannot move more than 3"), even if it’s performed an action that prevents it from performing those actions.
Use this firefight ploy after rolling your attack dice for a friendly NEMESIS CLAW operative, if it’s shooting against, fighting against or retaliating against an enemy operative that has the IMPERIUM keyword. That friendly operative’s weapons have the Ceaseless weapon rule until the end of that sequence; if that enemy operative also has the ADEPTUS ASTARTES keyword, that friendly operative’s weapons have the Relentless weapon rule until the end of that sequence instead.
The following equipment options are available to NEMESIS CLAW kill teams, alongside the universal equipment online. You cannot select each option more than once per battle.
Whenever an enemy operative would perform the Fall Back action while within control range of a friendly NEMESIS CLAW operative, if no other enemy operatives are within that friendly operative’s control range, you can use this rule. If you do, roll two D6, or one D6 if that enemy operative has a higher Wounds stat than that friendly operative. If any result is a 4+, that enemy operative cannot perform that action during that activation or counteraction (no AP are spent on it).
Whenever an enemy operative is within 3" of a friendly NEMESIS CLAW operative, that enemy operative’s APL stat cannot be added to. Note that this doesn’t affect APL stats that have already been changed.
Once per battle, when a friendly NEMESIS CLAW operative incapacitates an enemy operative within 2" of it, you can use this rule. If you do, that friendly operative gains one of your Grisly Trophy tokens (if it doesn’t already have one). Whenever a friendly NEMESIS CLAW operative that has one of your Grisly Trophy tokens is visible to and within 2" of an enemy operative, subtract 1 from the Atk stat of that enemy operative’s weapons.
Whenever an enemy operative is shooting against, fighting against or retaliating against a friendly NEMESIS CLAW operative within 2" of it, your opponent cannot re-roll their attack dice results of 1.