Below you will find a list of the operatives that make up a KOMMANDO kill team, including, where relevant, any weapons specified for that operative.
1 KOMMANDO BOSS NOB operative with one of the following options:
9 KOMMANDO operatives selected from the following list:
Other than BOY operatives, your kill team can only include each operative on this list once.
* These operatives count as half a selection each, meaning you can select both of them and it’s treated as one selection in total.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Slugga | 4 | 4+ | 3/4 | Range 8" | |
| Range 8" | |||||
| Big choppa | 5 | 3+ | 5/6 | ||
| Power klaw | 4 | 3+ | 5/7 | Brutal, Shock | |
| Brutal, Shock | |||||
This operative can perform two Fight actions during its activation.
SUPPORT. Select one other friendly KOMMANDO operative (excluding BOMB SQUIG) visible to and within 6" of this operative. Until the end of that operative’s next activation, add 1 to its APL stat.
This operative cannot perform this action while within control range of an enemy operative, or while counteracting.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Slugga | 4 | 4+ | 3/4 | Range 8" | |
| Range 8" | |||||
| Big choppa | 5 | 3+ | 5/6 | ||
| Power klaw | 4 | 3+ | 5/7 | Brutal, Shock | |
| Brutal, Shock | |||||
SUPPORT. Select one other friendly KOMMANDO operative (excluding BOMB SQUIG) visible to and within 6" of this operative. Until the end of that operative’s next activation, add 1 to its APL stat.
This operative cannot perform this action while within control range of an enemy operative, or while counteracting.
This operative can perform two Fight actions during its activation.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Explosives | 6 | 4+ | 4/5 | Blast 1", Limited 1, Explosive* | |
| Blast 1", Limited 1, Explosive* | |||||
| Bite | 3 | 4+ | 4/5 | ||
If this operative is incapacitated during a battle in which it hasn’t used its explosives, roll one D6, or two D6 if you wish. If any result is a 4+, this operative performs a free Shoot action with its explosives before it’s removed from the killzone.
In the Firefight phase, whenever you determine this operative’s order, you cannot select Conceal. This operative cannot perform any actions other than Charge, Dash, Fight, Reposition and Shoot. It cannot use any weapons that aren’t on its datacard.
This operative is ignored for your opponent’s kill/elimination op (when it’s incapacitated, and when determining your starting number of operatives). It’s also ignored for victory conditions and scoring VPs if either require operatives to ‘escape’, ‘survive’ or be incapacitated by enemy operative (if it escapes/survives/is incapacitated, determining how many operatives must escape/survive/be incapacitated, etc.).
This operative can perform the Shoot action with this weapon while within control range of an enemy operative. Don’t select a valid target. Instead, this operative is always the primary target and cannot be in cover or obscured.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Explosives | 6 | 4+ | 4/5 | Blast 1", Limited 1, Explosive* | |
| Blast 1", Limited 1, Explosive* | |||||
| Bite | 3 | 4+ | 4/5 | ||
If this operative is incapacitated during a battle in which it hasn’t used its explosives, roll one D6, or two D6 if you wish. If any result is a 4+, this operative performs a free Shoot action with its explosives before it’s removed from the killzone.
In the Firefight phase, whenever you determine this operative’s order, you cannot select Conceal. This operative cannot perform any actions other than Charge, Dash, Fight, Reposition and Shoot. It cannot use any weapons that aren’t on its datacard.
This operative is ignored for your opponent’s kill/elimination op (when it’s incapacitated, and when determining your starting number of operatives). It’s also ignored for victory conditions and scoring VPs if either require operatives to ‘escape’, ‘survive’ or be incapacitated by enemy operative (if it escapes/survives/is incapacitated, determining how many operatives must escape/survive/be incapacitated, etc.).
This operative can perform the Shoot action with this weapon while within control range of an enemy operative. Don’t select a valid target. Instead, this operative is always the primary target and cannot be in cover or obscured.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Slugga | 4 | 4+ | 3/4 | Range 8" | |
| Range 8" | |||||
| Choppa | 4 | 3+ | 4/5 | ||
You can do each of the following once per turning point:
The rules for these actions are found in universal equipment. Performing these actions using this rule doesn’t count towards their action limits (i.e. if you also select those grenades from equipment).
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Slugga | 4 | 4+ | 3/4 | Range 8" | |
| Range 8" | |||||
| Choppa | 4 | 3+ | 4/5 | ||
You can do each of the following once per turning point:
The rules for these actions are found in universal equipment. Performing these actions using this rule doesn’t count towards their action limits (i.e. if you also select those grenades from equipment).
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Slugga | 4 | 4+ | 3/4 | Range 8" | |
| Range 8" | |||||
| Breacha ram | 4 | 4+ | 5/5 | Brutal, Shock, Severe | |
| Brutal, Shock, Severe | |||||
Place one of your Breach markers within this operative’s control range as close as possible to a terrain feature within control range of it. Whenever an operative is within 1" of that marker, it treats parts of that terrain feature that are no more than 1" thick as Accessible terrain.
This operative can perform this action during the Charge or Reposition action, and it can do so for 1 less AP during those actions. Any remaining move distance can be used after it does so.
This operative cannot perform this action while within control range of an enemy operative, or if a terrain feature isn’t within its control range.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Slugga | 4 | 4+ | 3/4 | Range 8" | |
| Range 8" | |||||
| Breacha ram | 4 | 4+ | 5/5 | Brutal, Shock, Severe | |
| Brutal, Shock, Severe | |||||
Place one of your Breach markers within this operative’s control range as close as possible to a terrain feature within control range of it. Whenever an operative is within 1" of that marker, it treats parts of that terrain feature that are no more than 1" thick as Accessible terrain.
This operative can perform this action during the Charge or Reposition action, and it can do so for 1 less AP during those actions. Any remaining move distance can be used after it does so.
This operative cannot perform this action while within control range of an enemy operative, or if a terrain feature isn’t within its control range.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Burna (deluge) | 4 | 2+ | 3/3 | Range 4", Saturate, Seek Light, Torrent 0"* | |
| Range 4", Saturate, Seek Light, Torrent 0"* | |||||
| Burna (standard) | 4 | 2+ | 3/3 | Range 8", Saturate, Torrent 2" | |
| Range 8", Saturate, Torrent 2" | |||||
| Fists | 3 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
Note that Torrent 0" means you cannot select secondary targets, but this weapon still has the Torrent weapon rule for all other rules purposes, e.g. the Condensed Stronghold rule (see Killzone: Volkus, Kill Team Core Book).
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Burna (deluge) | 4 | 2+ | 3/3 | Range 4", Saturate, Seek Light, Torrent 0"* | |
| Range 4", Saturate, Seek Light, Torrent 0"* | |||||
| Burna (standard) | 4 | 2+ | 3/3 | Range 8", Saturate, Torrent 2" | |
| Range 8", Saturate, Torrent 2" | |||||
| Fists | 3 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
Note that Torrent 0" means you cannot select secondary targets, but this weapon still has the Torrent weapon rule for all other rules purposes, e.g. the Condensed Stronghold rule (see Killzone: Volkus, Kill Team Core Book).
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Shokka pistol | 6 | 4+ | 1/0 | Devastating 2, Stun, Severe, Range 8" | |
| Devastating 2, Stun, Severe, Range 8" | |||||
| Fists | 3 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
Once during each of this operative’s activations, it can perform the Pick Up Marker, Place Marker or a mission action for 1 less AP.
SUPPORT. Select one other friendly KOMMANDO operative (excluding BOMB SQUIG) visible to and within 6" of this operative. Until the end of that operative’s next activation, add 1 to its APL stat.
This operative cannot perform this action while within control range of an enemy operative.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Shokka pistol | 6 | 4+ | 1/0 | Devastating 2, Stun, Severe, Range 8" | |
| Devastating 2, Stun, Severe, Range 8" | |||||
| Fists | 3 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
SUPPORT. Select one other friendly KOMMANDO operative (excluding BOMB SQUIG) visible to and within 6" of this operative. Until the end of that operative’s next activation, add 1 to its APL stat.
This operative cannot perform this action while within control range of an enemy operative.
Once during each of this operative’s activations, it can perform the Pick Up Marker, Place Marker or a mission action for 1 less AP.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Dakka shoota (long range) | 5 | 4+ | 3/4 | ||
| Dakka shoota (short range) | 5 | 4+ | 3/4 | Ceaseless, Range 9" | |
| Ceaseless, Range 9" | |||||
| Fists | 3 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
Perform a free Dash action and a free Shoot action with this operative in any order. You can only select a dakka shoota for that Shoot action.
This operative cannot perform this action while it has a Conceal order, or while within control range of an enemy operative.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Dakka shoota (long range) | 5 | 4+ | 3/4 | ||
| Dakka shoota (short range) | 5 | 4+ | 3/4 | Ceaseless, Range 9" | |
| Ceaseless, Range 9" | |||||
| Fists | 3 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
Perform a free Dash action and a free Shoot action with this operative in any order. You can only select a dakka shoota for that Shoot action.
This operative cannot perform this action while it has a Conceal order, or while within control range of an enemy operative.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Grot choppa | 3 | 5+ | 1/4 | ||
This operative cannot have an Engage order. Whenever this operative is in cover, it cannot be selected as a valid target, taking precedence over all other rules (e.g. Seek, Vantage terrain) except being within 2".
Select a visible point on a terrain feature for this operative. Remove this operative from the killzone and set it back up within 1" horizontally of that point in a location it can be placed, not within control range of enemy operatives, and with that point visible to it. This operative cannot perform the Operate Hatch action during this action.
This action is treated as a Reposition action. This operative cannot perform this action while within control range of an enemy operative, or during an activation in which it performed the Charge or Fall Back action (or vice versa).
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Grot choppa | 3 | 5+ | 1/4 | ||
This operative cannot have an Engage order. Whenever this operative is in cover, it cannot be selected as a valid target, taking precedence over all other rules (e.g. Seek, Vantage terrain) except being within 2".
Select a visible point on a terrain feature for this operative. Remove this operative from the killzone and set it back up within 1" horizontally of that point in a location it can be placed, not within control range of enemy operatives, and with that point visible to it. This operative cannot perform the Operate Hatch action during this action.
This action is treated as a Reposition action. This operative cannot perform this action while within control range of an enemy operative, or during an activation in which it performed the Charge or Fall Back action (or vice versa).
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Rokkit launcha (aimed) | 6 | 4+ | 4/5 | Blast 1", Ceaseless, Heavy (Dash only) | |
| Blast 1", Ceaseless, Heavy (Dash only) | |||||
| Rokkit launcha (mobile) | 6 | 4+ | 4/5 | Blast 1" | |
| Blast 1" | |||||
| Fists | 3 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Rokkit launcha (aimed) | 6 | 4+ | 4/5 | Blast 1", Ceaseless, Heavy (Dash only) | |
| Blast 1", Ceaseless, Heavy (Dash only) | |||||
| Rokkit launcha (mobile) | 6 | 4+ | 4/5 | Blast 1" | |
| Blast 1" | |||||
| Fists | 3 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Throwing knives | 4 | 3+ | 2/5 | Range 6", Silent | |
| Range 6", Silent | |||||
| Twin choppas | 4 | 3+ | 4/5 | Ceaseless, Lethal 5+ | |
| Ceaseless, Lethal 5+ | |||||
After this operative fights or retaliates, if it wasn’t incapacitated, you can inflict D3 damage on the enemy operative in that sequence.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Throwing knives | 4 | 3+ | 2/5 | Range 6", Silent | |
| Range 6", Silent | |||||
| Twin choppas | 4 | 3+ | 4/5 | Ceaseless, Lethal 5+ | |
| Ceaseless, Lethal 5+ | |||||
After this operative fights or retaliates, if it wasn’t incapacitated, you can inflict D3 damage on the enemy operative in that sequence.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Scoped big shoota (concealed) | 5 | 3+ | 3/3 | Devastating 2, Heavy, Silent, Concealed Position* | |
| Devastating 2, Heavy, Silent, Concealed Position* | |||||
| Scoped big shoota (stationary) | 5 | 3+ | 3/3 | Devastating 2, Heavy | |
| Devastating 2, Heavy | |||||
| Scoped big shoota (sweeping) | 5 | 3+ | 3/4 | Heavy (Dash only), Torrent 1" | |
| Heavy (Dash only), Torrent 1" | |||||
| Fists | 3 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
This operative can only use this weapon the first time it’s performing the Shoot action during the battle.
| Nom | A | T | D | Règles | |
| Scoped big shoota (concealed) | 5 | 3+ | 3/3 | Devastating 2, Heavy, Silent, Concealed Position* | |
| Devastating 2, Heavy, Silent, Concealed Position* | |||||
| Scoped big shoota (stationary) | 5 | 3+ | 3/3 | Devastating 2, Heavy | |
| Devastating 2, Heavy | |||||
| Scoped big shoota (sweeping) | 5 | 3+ | 3/4 | Heavy (Dash only), Torrent 1" | |
| Heavy (Dash only), Torrent 1" | |||||
| Fists | 3 | 3+ | 3/4 | ||
This operative can only use this weapon the first time it’s performing the Shoot action during the battle.
Each friendly KOMMANDO operative (excluding BOMB SQUIG) can perform the Charge action while it has a Conceal order.
Friendly KOMMANDO operatives’ melee weapons have the Balanced weapon rule.
Whenever an enemy operative is shooting a friendly KOMMANDO operative that has a Conceal order, you can retain one of your defence dice as a normal success without rolling it (in addition to a cover save, if any).
Each friendly KOMMANDO operative that’s not a valid target for enemy operatives, or has a Conceal order and is more than 6" from enemy operatives, can immediately perform a free Dash action. You cannot use this ploy during the first turning point.
Friendly KOMMANDO operatives’ ranged weapons have the Punishing weapon rule.
Use this firefight ploy when an attack dice inflicts Normal Dmg on a friendly KOMMANDO operative (excluding BOMB SQUIG and GROT). Ignore that inflicted damage.
Use this firefight ploy at the end of the Firefight phase. Select one friendly KOMMANDO operative. It can immediately perform a free Fight action.
Use this firefight ploy when a friendly KOMMANDO operative that has a Conceal order is fighting during an activation in which it performed the Charge action, you’re resolving the first attack dice, and it’s a strike with a normal success. Treat that normal success as a critical success instead.
Use this firefight ploy when a friendly KOMMANDO operative is activated, or when its APL stat is changed. Until the start of the next turning point, you can ignore any changes to its APL stat.
The following equipment options are available to KOMMANDO kill teams, alongside the universal equipment online. You cannot select each option more than once per battle.
Friendly KOMMANDO operatives (excluding BOMB SQUIG and GROT) have the following melee weapon. Note that some operatives already have this weapon but with better stats; in that instance, use the better version.
| Nom | A | CC | D | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Choppa | 3 | 3+ | 4/5 |
Once per turning point, a friendly KOMMANDO operative (excluding BOMB SQUIG and GROT) can use the following ranged weapon:
| Nom | A | CT | D | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Harpoon | 4 | 4+ | 4/5 | |
| Règles | Stun, Lethal 5+, Range 8" | |||
Remove the Range weapon rule of the following ranged weapons that friendly KOMMANDO operatives have:
Once per battle, a friendly KOMMANDO operative (excluding BOMB SQUIG and GROT) can use the following ranged weapon:
| Nom | A | CT | D | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dynamite | 5 | 4+ | 4/5 | |
| Règles | Blast 1", Heavy (Reposition only), Range 4", Saturate | |||
Q: If a KOMMANDO BOMB SQUIG is incapacitated during a Door Fight or Hatchway Fight action, is the other operative in that action a secondary target for a Shoot action caused by the Boom! rule?
A: No.